Yuriy Fedkovych Chernivtsi National University: Events hosted

Primary tabs

Title Dates
Lecture: EU institutions and policy making: legislative, executive and judicial politics Thursday, 14 December, 2017
Lecture: Does development aid help or hinder development? EU regional and development policies Thursday, 7 December, 2017
Lecture: International trade, international finance, and development Thursday, 30 November, 2017
Lecture: Rural markets: land, labour, capital, and insurance Thursday, 23 November, 2017
Lecture: Population and development. The dual economy: the Lewis model. Migration: the Harris-Todaro model. Thursday, 16 November, 2017
Lecture: Economic growth. The Neoclassical growth model. Alternative growth models. Empirical evidence. Thursday, 9 November, 2017
Lecture: What is economic development and how can we measure it? Growth, inequality, poverty and development Thursday, 2 November, 2017
Lecture: Home and foreign affairs: immigration, asylum, Schengen, trade policy, enlargement, neighbourhood Thursday, 26 October, 2017
Lecture: The EU budget and redistributive policies. Regional and social policies. Common agricultural policy. Thursday, 19 October, 2017
Lecture: The single market and other efficiency policies: competition, transport, environment, fisheries. Thursday, 12 October, 2017
Opening lecture: What is the European Union and how can we study it? Introduction to the scientific study of the EU. Thursday, 5 October, 2017
Final exam - Jean Monnet open online course of European Integration Monday, 12 June, 2017
EUROSCI lecture: Dr Giacomo Benedetto on Brexit and the future of the EU (feat. Professor Fabio Franchino) Thursday, 25 May, 2017
Keynote lecture by Diego Varela at Yuriy Fedkovych Chernivtsi National University (Ukraine) Friday, 20 May, 2016